Join Us for Joanna Harcourt-Smith’s Memorial Celebration

October 21, 2020

Interview by
Joanna Harcourt-Smith

Dear Listeners,

It is with deep sadness that I share with you the passing of our beloved host, Joanna. After a brave journey with cancer, Joanna transitioned peacefully on October 11, surrounded by her family and loved ones.

Future Primitive was Joanna’s legacy and proud offering to the world of all she was continuously learning throughout her life. She loved you all and deeply appreciated your support these many years. It was my honor and joy to be a part of it with her and with all of you. The show archives will remain for now as we all find our way after her passing.

I would like to invite you to join us for her Memorial Celebration on Saturday oct 24th, at 9:30 AM Pacific / 10:30 AM Mountain / 12:30 PM Eastern / 5:30 PM London / 6:30 PM Paris. 

The celebration will be live streamed to Future Primitive’s Facebook page: Click here to join on Facebook.

You can also celebrate Joanna’s life by watching the documentary about her by renowned filmmaker Errol Morris, “My Psychedelic Love Story”, premiering this week on Thursday, Oct22nd at the American Film Institute.

The film will be available to stream here for 24 hours before it opens publicly on Showtime in December.

If you would like to make a gift in Joanna’s name, these two organizations were close to her heart:

Heffter Research Institute 

Multidisciplinary Association of Psychedelic Studies (MAPS)

 

With my deepest appreciation,

José Luis

 

 

 

 

Share Episode

Episode Navigator