Join Us for Joanna Harcourt-Smith’s Memorial Celebration

Join Us for Joanna Harcourt-Smith’s Memorial Celebration

Dear Listeners,
It is with deep sadness that I share with you the passing of our beloved host, Joanna. After a brave journey with cancer, Joanna transitioned peacefully on October 11, surrounded by her family and loved ones.
Future Primitive was Joanna’s legacy and proud offering to the world of all she was continuously learning throughout her life. She loved you all and deeply appreciated your support these many years. It was my honor to be a part of it with her and with all of you. The show archives will remain for now as we all find our way after her passing.
I would like to invite you to join us for her Memorial Celebration on Saturday Oct 24th, at 9:30 AM Pacific / 10:30 AM Mountain / 12:30 PM Eastern/ 5:30 PM London / 6:30 PM Paris.
The celebration will be live streamed to Future Primitive’s Facebook page.

Heartmending

Heartmending

Joanna Harcourt-Smith is invited to speak at an IndigenousWays virtual event, an indigenous women-led nonprofit based in Northern New Mexico, co-founded by Tash Terry and Elena Higgins.

“IndigenousWays promotes living in balance for diverse communities through music, arts, outreach and events. Our vision is to reach Indigenous & LGBTQIA2+ communities through outreach with music, the arts, and indigenous wisdom that creates and enhances survival and sustainability. Our values are expressed in the Diné (Navajo) concept, “Hozho”, which means the Beauty Way of life.”

Making America Sacred Again

Making America Sacred Again

Glenn Aparicio Parry speaks with Joanna about: American ideals were founded upon Native American values; a medicine tale about chaos; a quick shift of collective consciousness; the revealing of the American shadow; unity and the choice before us; addressing the wound in the American psyche; we need a form of politics that includes Nature; tuning to the Spirit of the land; these times, a reappraisal of the sixties in a higher level.

Homegrown National Park

Homegrown National Park

Doug Tallamy speaks with Joanna about : A new approach to ecological conservation; “Homegrown National Park”; the demonization of Nature; insects, the little things that run the world; the vital role of wildlife for our health; Aldo Leopold and the land ethic; the impossibility of perpetual economic growth in a finite planet; “Native Plant Finder”, finding the plants that support your local ecosystem; any war against Nature is a war against ourselves; the monarch butterfly; things you can do to stop the insect decline; creating landscapes that sequester carbon and manage our watersheds; collaborating with the resilience of Nature; you are Nature’s best hope.

The Fluidity of Reality

The Fluidity of Reality

Richard Grossinger speaks with Joanna about: there are ranges of knowledge that cannot be included in science; the politicization and ideologization of science, experience and spiritual freedom; physical reality and conscious reality simultaneously create each other; the fluidity of reality; “the ecological problem is a problem of consciousness”; deeper than trauma; doing the work to match the Mystery; the magnifying glass of this crisis; the archetypal element of the DNA; the spiraling of all the dimensions together; alchemy is coming back into the language of climate change.