Radical Authenticity
An Interview with Leslie M. Browning

April 26, 2019

Interview by
Joanna Harcourt-Smith

In this week’s episode Leslie M. Browning speaks with Joanna about: learning to move forward with traumatic experiences; healing is a journey; making meaning out of the loss; connected in vulnerability; the healing magic and beauty of the American Southwest; the solace and nurturance of the “wild silence”; embracing our complexity; the daily practice of radical acceptance; poetry and memoir, soul and life journey; sharing our stories in the radical authenticity community.

(L.M.) Leslie M. Browning is the award-winning author of twelve titles. In her writing, Browning explores the confluence of the natural landscape and the interior landscape. In 2010, Leslie debuted with a three-title contemplative poetry series: “Ruminations at Twilight”, “Oak Wise”, and the Barren Plain. These three books went on to garner several accolades including a total of 3 pushcart-prize nominations, the Nautilus Gold Medal for Poetry, and Foreword Reviews’s IndieFab Awards. She followed this success with “Fleeting Moments of Fierce Clarity”, which was named a finalist in the Next Generation Indie Book Awards and was likewise nominated for a Pushcart Prize. She is also author of “To Lose the Madness: Field Notes on Trauma, Loss and Radical Authenticity”.

“I Can’t Sit Still”, original music by Evarusnik

Share Episode

Episode Navigator

Dear Friend, Please Join Our Mailing List
Keep up to date with Future Primitive.